[Fwd: Protect Taro and Coffee, Wednesday, October 8th.]

ALOHA PEACE OHANA,
PLEASE PASS THE WORD ON THIS IMPORTANT BILL AND HEARING. If possible
please attend the hearing and testify. If you can't attend, please send
in testimony and make a call to your councilperson ASAP. Mahalo.
Jim Albertini

> *Wednesday, October 8th*, is our last chance to get the County Council
> to pass bill #361,
> *Banning* the* *Growing of *Genetically Modified *Taro *and* Coffee
> *on the* Big Island**
> *
> *
> There is very strong opposition to bill #361,
> and our Council Members are under a lot of pressure to kill this bill.
>
> *We Need Your Support to Keep*
> **Taro/ /*&*/ /Coffee **GMO-Free!**
>
> *Call* your Council Member and tell them to support bill 361.
> /(If you have already called, please call them again on Monday or
> Tuesday.)/
> * *
> Email <counciltestimony@co.hawaii.hi.us> testimony in support of bill
> 361, by noon on Tuesday, August 7th.
> *Give your testimony,* in person, at the County Council Meeting
> on
> *Wednesday October 8th - Hilo, 10:30 a.m.*
> (Meeting Location: Council Office, Second Floor of Ben Franklin Building)
>
> (Video-conferencing is available at the following locations:
> * *Kona* Council Office at the Kailua Trade Center; and
> **Waimea* Council Office at the Holomua Center.)
>
> /Email Testimony to the Council at large:/
> _counciltestimony@co.hawaii.hi.us_
> <mailto:counciltestimony@co.hawaii.hi.us>
> *
> *
> Call or Email Your Council Member:
> *961-8225*
> *Brenda Ford*: _bford@co.hawaii.hi.us_ <mailto:bford@co.hawaii.hi.us>
> *Stacy Higa*: _shiga@co.hawaii.hi.us_ <mailto:shiga@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
> *Pete Hoffmann*: _phoffmann@co.hawaii.hi.us_
> <mailto:phoffmann@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
> *Donald: Ikeda*: _dikeda@co.hawaii.hi.us_ <mailto:dikeda@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
> *Bob Jacobson*: _jjaco@co.hawaii.hi.us_ <mailto:jjaco@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
> *Emily Naeole*: _enaeole@co.hawaii.hi.us_
> <mailto:enaeole@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
> *Angel Pilago*: _kapilago@co.hawaii.hi.us_
> <mailto:kapilago@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
> *Dominic Yagong*: _dyagong@co.hawaii.hi.us_
> <mailto:dyagong@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
> *J. Yoshimoto*: _jyoshimoto@co.hawaii.hi.us_
> <mailto:jyoshimoto@co.hawaii.hi.us>
>
> *Tell them to Support this Ordinance!*
>
> Paul Normann
> 808-557-4806
> paulwnormann@yahoo.com <mailto:paulwnormann@yahoo.com>
>

--

Jim Albertini

Malu 'Aina Center for Non-violent Education & Action

P.O.Box AB

Kurtistown, Hawai'i 96760

phone: 808-966-7622

email: JA@interpac.net

Visit us on the web at: www.malu-ania.org

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home