cal Mayor Kim on GMO bill

Aloha Kakou!

*Stop the Veto!*

Mayor Kim opposes Bill# 361.

/Bill# 361 bans the growing and testing of GMO Taro and Coffee on the
Big Island,/
/and was passed unanimously by the Hawaii County Council./

Bill# 361 is now on Mayor Kim's desk and he wants to Veto it.

*Make your voice heard! Stop the Veto!*

Call the mayor's office every day this week.
*961-8211*
Tell Mayor Kim to sign Bill# 361 into law!


Also, Call or Email Your Council Member
and thank them for their support of bill# 361:
*961-8225*
*Brenda Ford*: _bford@co.hawaii.hi.us_ <mailto:bford@co.hawaii.hi.us>
*Stacy Higa*: _shiga@co.hawaii.hi.us_ <mailto:shiga@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
*Pete Hoffmann*: _phoffmann@co.hawaii.hi.us_
<mailto:phoffmann@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
*Donald: Ikeda*: _dikeda@co.hawaii.hi.us_ <mailto:dikeda@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
*Bob Jacobson*: _jjaco@co.hawaii.hi.us_ <mailto:jjaco@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
*Emily Naeole*: _enaeole@co.hawaii.hi.us_ <mailto:enaeole@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
*Angel Pilago*: _kapilago@co.hawaii.hi.us_
<mailto:kapilago@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
*Dominic Yagong*: _dyagong@co.hawaii.hi.us_
<mailto:dyagong@co.hawaii.hi.us>,
*J. Yoshimoto*: _jyoshimoto@co.hawaii.hi.us
<mailto:jyoshimoto@co.hawaii.hi.us>_

We will need their support to override a Mayor Kim's veto!

/Please forward this message to the many supporters of bill# 361 and
others involved in the struggle against GMOs./
/
/

Paul Normann
808-557-4806
paulwnormann@yahoo.com <mailto:paulwnormann@yahoo.com>

--

Jim Albertini

Malu 'Aina Center for Non-violent Education & Action

P.O.Box AB

Kurtistown, Hawai'i 96760

phone: 808-966-7622

email: JA@interpac.net

Visit us on the web at: www.malu-ania.org

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home